President of ACIBEV - Association of Wines and Spirits Drinks of Portugal. Executive Board Member of Sogrape Vinhos, SA. Member of the Board of AEVP - Association of Port Wine Companies. He was Vice-President of the "Comité Européen des Entreprises Vins", representative organ of the wine industry and trade in the European Union.